top of page

Viktoria, New Friend from GBJ Program

Viktoria, 22, of Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia, is a fresh graduate student for the Global Business Journalism at Tsinghua University. She studied Marketing Communication undergraduate at University of Tomas Bata, which is named after the world-famous entrepreneur Tomas Bata in Czech Republic. Right after graduation, she decided to take a master degree in Asia, a place that she had never been to but would like to explore and experience.


“When I found GBJ program I was sure it was the right choice for me. I didn’t know how big the competition was though. So I just kept thinking positive that I could make it, and I didn’t create any back up plan,” she recalled in response to the question about the reasons behind this decision, “In case I wouldn’t be admitted to Tsinghua, I would go abroad and find a job in my field of interest.”


“Now I come and I feel like home here,” she confessed, “everything is out of my expectation.”


“I was expecting something that is very different and in somehow I have prepared for it,” she added, “even though my Chinese level is close to zero, I am going to make it better.”


“I will probably stay at the dorm the next whole week for learning Chinese during National holiday,” she confided in spite of my full doubt.


When mentioned about her past time, she said that she enjoyed dancing and music. She rarely has blog reading habit but in her own words “travelling blogs would be interesting.”


When asked Viktoria what she is planning to do after the GBJ course, she replied, “Well, I want to find a job at media field to gain experience and open my own business after that.”


The blue eyed, blonde haired young lady is amusing when sharing her journey to the east so far. She is eager for a fresh start at Tsinghua.

Comments:




bottom of page